setrbuyers.blogg.se

Nexuiz linux
Nexuiz linux










Nexuiz is highly entertaining and is somewhat addictive especially when played online or in multiplayer mode. The user can fight through the single player campaign, going through over 20 levels, or play online using the Nexuiz server browser. Along with deathmatch, there are multiple game modes such as team deathmatch, capture the flag, domination, and many mutators and weapon options like rocket arena and instagib. The gameplay is deathmatch with the most excessive possible speeds and weapons, giving incredibly intense fast paced action. The music background and sound effects were loud and clear. The audio sounded great on my 2.1 Labtec Speaker. I also had an option to further enhance the graphics by adjusting the lighting and shadowing and add some extra eye-candy by enabling offset mapping, bloom, and high dynamic rendering. I had no trouble adjusting the screen resolution to 1440x900 in order to suit my 19 inch display. I was blown away by Nexuiz's smoother and more compact graphics. I always thought that Alien Arena is the best first-person shooter game for Linux, but when I've tired Nexuiz, I began to think twice. You can download Nexuiz from its project website HERE, or if you are using Ubuntu, just get it through Synaptic Package Manager.

nexuiz linux nexuiz linux

Nexuiz currently utilizes DarkPlaces, a significantly modified Quake engine. It is distributed under the GNU General Public License (GPL).

#Nexuiz linux software

Made by Alientrap Software, it is a free/open-source game: source code is free software and data is free content. Nexuiz is a first-person shooter which started as a Quake modification in the summer of 2001. It's been quite a while since I played a game on my Linux box, so when I took a break the other day, I got the latest version of this awesome game called Nexuiz.










Nexuiz linux